News & Features

New Women's Group Launched

The newly formed Fontbonne Community Connection (FCC) promotes Fontbonne initiatives while building a community of women philanthropists. FCC members donate at least $1,000 each fiscal year to be deposited in a restricted fund. Fontbonne faculty, staff and students, and their organizations, are invited to apply for grants from the FCC, which will make awards determined by a vote from the entire membership.

Women who join before July 1 will be considered charter members and recognized in the annual honor roll of donors and through the Lyon Society. A luncheon for prospective members will be held June 19. For more information, contact Kay Barnes, assistant vice president for institutional advancement, at 314-889-1450 or

Learn more about the Fontbonne Community Connection.

CM_FCCGroup: FCC Group Shot

Some of the Fontbonne Community Connection (FCC) committee members during a working session, from left,
Kathy Atchity Coco ’66, DeDe Dallas Caspari ’66, Nina Kassing Bryans ’57, Carol Conway Spehr ’63,
Karen DeGuire Gedera ’65, Joan Steffen O’Reilly ’51, Eleanor Halloran Ferry ’63, Karen Clark Castellano ’98,
Sister Jane Hassett, CSJ, former president of Fontbonne University, Toni Fabbio Pagano ’78 and Kate Toohey Gunn ’65.