Where am I?

Academic Department Information

The following is a list of the academic departments. Some departments offer concentrations and certifications to support a major; concentrations and certifications are listed in the Fontbonne University Catalog.

 

BONNIE AND L. B. ECKELKAMP COLLEGE OF GLOBAL BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Dr. Linda D. Magrath, dean/chairperson and associate professor

Office:   Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 227 – Clayton Campus and on Brentwood Campus

Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1423

e-mail:  lmagrath@fontbonne.edu

Clayton campus: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

Brentwood campus: Tuesday and Thursday

 

William Foster, assistant to the dean

Office:  Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 216      Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1418

e-mail:  wfoster@fontbonne.edu                  

 

Office Manager: Julie Factor

Office:  Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 226 – Clayton Campus and on Brentwood Campus

Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-4518

e-mail:  jfactor@fontbonne.edu

Clayton campus: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday

Brentwood campus: Tuesday and Thursday

 

MAJORS                                                       

Accounting    

Advertising                                            

Business Administration

Fashion Merchandising

Management

Marketing                                                       

Sports Management

 

MINORS

Business Administration

 

DEPARTMENT OF BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

Dr. Rebecca Fousheé, chairperson and associate professor

Office:  East Building, Room 324                Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1485

e-mail:  rfoushee@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant:  Jane Bidleman

Office:  East Building, Room 323                Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3616

e-mail:  jbidleman@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                        

Applied Behavioral Sciences                                    

Psychology                                                

Occupational Therapy1

Sociology

 

1in conjunction with other area institution; ask your advisor for details

 

MINORS

Psychology

Sociology

 

 

DEPARTMENT OF BIOLOGICAL AND PHYSICAL SCIENCES

Dr. Elizabeth Rayhel, chairperson and associate professor

Office:  Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 313      Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1445

e-mail:  erayhel@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant:  Barbara Bryant

Office:  Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 326      Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-4574

e-mail:  bbryant@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                                 

Biology

Biology – Physiology Concentration                                                                

Biology – Secondary Education Concentration

Chiropractic1                    

Engineering Dual Degree Program1

Occupational Therapy1

Nursing1

 

 1in conjunction with other area institution; ask your advisor for details

 

MINORS

Biology

Chemistry

 

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION DISORDERS AND DEAF EDUCATION

Dr. Carmen Russell, chairperson and associate professor

Office:  East Building, Room 207                  Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3577

e-mail:  crussell@fontbonne.edu

 

Office Manager: Barbara Boyle        

Office:  East Building, Room 218                   Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3636

e-mail:  bboyle@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                      

Deaf Education

Speech-Language Pathology

 

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION/SPECIAL EDUCATION

Dr. Jamie VanDycke, chairperson and assistant professor

Office:  East Building, Room 223                  Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3634

e-mail:  jvandycke@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Barbara Gianino

Office:  East Building, Room 235                   Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1430

e-mail:  bgianino@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                      

Early Childhood Education

Elementary Education

Middle School Education

Special Education

 

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATION

Dr. Jason Sommer, chairperson and professor

Office:  East Building, Room 303                   Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1477

e-mail:  jsommer@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Melissa Eichhorn                        

Office:  East Building, Room 312                  Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-4551

e-mail:  meichhorn@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS 

Communications                                                               

Literary Studies                                  

Professional Writing                                                              

 

MINORS  

Literary Studies

Foreign Language Studies are available in conjunction with another area institution.  Ask your advisor for details.

 

DEPARTMENT OF FINE ARTS

Cat Connor-Talasek, acting chairperson and professor for SP14

(while Mark Douglas is on sabbatical)

Office:  Fine Arts Building, Room 123          Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3620

e-mail:  ctalasek@fontbonne.edu

 

Mark Douglas, chairperson and associate professor

(On sabbatical SP14; will return SU14)

Office:  Fine Arts Building, Room 232          Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-8055

e-mail:  mdouglas@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Karen Byington

Office:  Fine Arts Building, Room 243          Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1431

e-mail:  kbyington@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                        

Art                                                               

Fine Arts                                                   

Performing Arts   

 

MINORS                              

Art History

Graphic Design

 

DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY, PHILOSOPHY AND RELIGION

Dr. Jack Luzkow, chairperson and associate professor

(FA13 on sabbatical – returning SP14)

Office:  East Building, Room 307                  Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3623

e-mail:  jluzkow@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Sue Ebenreck

Office: East Building, Room 308                  Telephone/voice mail: 889-4549

e-mail:  sebenreck@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                        

Global Studies                                           

History                                                        

Religious Studies1                                                                     

Social Science/Pre-Law

1in conjunction with other area institution; ask your advisor for details

 

MINORS

Global Studies

History

Religion

 

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES

Dr. Allison Edwards, chairperson and assistant professor

Office:  Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 127      Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3591

e-mail:  aedwards@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Vicki Logston

Office:  Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 126      Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1415  

e-mail:  vlogston@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS                                                          

Dietetics                                                                                       

Family and Consumer Sciences

Family Policy and Advocacy

Health Education and Promotion

 

MINORS

Food Management

 

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCES

Dr. Mary Abkemeier, chairperson and professor

Office: Ryan Hall, Room 406                        Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-1497

e-mail:  mary.abkemeier@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant:  Cheryl Burrus

Office:  Ryan Hall, Room 408                       Telephone/voice mail:  314-889-4508

e-mail:  cburrus@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS 

Applied Mathematics

Computer Science

Cyber Security

Engineering Dual Degree Program1

Management Information Systems

Mathematics for Secondary Education

1in conjunction with other area institution; ask your advisor for details

 

MINORS

Mathematics

Computer Science

Management Information Systems

 

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK

Sharon Jackson, chairperson and assistant professor

Office:  Ryan Hall, Room 402B               Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3642

e-mail:  smjackson@fontbonne.edu

 

Dr. Catharine Mennes, assistant professor and field education director

Office:  Ryan Hall, Room 402A               Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-3602

e-mail:  cmennes@fontbonne.edu

 

Administrative Assistant: Mary Sullivan

Office:  Ryan Hall, Room 402                  Telephone/voice mail:  314-719-8004

e-mail:  mksullivan@fontbonne.edu

 

MAJORS

Human Services

Social Work

Social Work Dual Degree1

 

 1in conjunction with other area institution; ask your advisor for details

 

MINORS

Human Services

Social Work